Patrick Whalen Vice President, Financial Advisory Services

Patrick Whalen, MBA, VP des services-conseils financiers à Mazars au Canada

Patrick Whalen, MBA, is Vice President of the Financial Advisory Services at Mazars Consulting Inc., corporate finance and transactionnal services firm of Mazars in Canada. He manages and takes part in transactional services mandates. He also carries out financial feasibility studies and strategic plans.

With over 25 years of experience, Patrick is known for his great expertise in managing acquisition and divestiture mandates as well as in negotiations related to financing. He works with local and international companies from various industries, including manufacturing and distribution.

Patrick regularly provides training and conferences to several organizations in Québec.

Career Profile

Before joining Mazars, he ran his own business and worked as Vice President of finance within a leading company in the field of automated optical inspection technologies.

*About Mazars Consulting Inc.

Mazars Consulting Inc. is the corporate finance and transactional services firm of Mazars in Canada, oriented towards the private sector market. Our specialists offer integrated services based on a practical and multisectoral approach. Through our international network, our team works on a daily basis with professionals and experts present in more than 86 countries to give you access to buyers and sellers all around the world.

Mazars Consulting Inc. is registered with the Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) as an Exempt Market Dealer.

Patrick Whalen Vice-président, Services-conseils financiers

Patrick Whalen, MBA, VP des services-conseils financiers à Mazars au Canada

Patrick Whalen, MBA, est vice-président des services-conseils financiers de Mazars Conseils inc.*, société de conseil en financement et en services transactionnels de Mazars au Canada. Il gère et participe aux mandats d’achat, de vente et de financement. Il effectue également des études de faisabilité financière et des plans stratégiques.

Avec plus de 25 ans d’expérience, Patrick se distingue par son expertise dans la gestion de mandats d’acquisition et de désinvestissement ainsi qu’en négociations relatives aux dossiers de financement. Il travaille auprès de sociétés locales et internationales de différents secteurs, y compris le secteur manufacturier et celui de la distribution. 

Patrick donne régulièrement des formations et conférences auprès de plusieurs organisations au Québec.

Profil de carrière

Avant de se joindre à Mazars, Patrick a dirigé sa propre entreprise et a travaillé à titre de vice-président des finances au sein d’une société leader dans le domaine des technologies d’inspection optique automatisée.

*À propos de Mazars Conseils inc.

Mazars Conseils inc. est la société de conseil en financement et en services transactionnels de Mazars au Canada, orientée vers le marché des sociétés privées. Nos spécialistes proposent des services intégrés reposant sur une approche pratique et multisectorielle. Grâce à notre réseau international, notre équipe travaille quotidiennement avec des professionnels et des experts établis dans plus de 86 pays afin de vous donner accès à des acheteurs et des vendeurs partout dans le monde.

Mazars Conseils inc. est enregistré auprès de l’Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) en tant que courtier sur le marché dispensé.