Contact Martin Cloutier

Martin Cloutier Partner

Martin Cloutier, CPA auditor, CA, is partner and member of the Executive Committee at Mazars in Canada. He has acquired great expertise in audit over 22 years of experience serving a wide-range of local and international organizations.

He manages and performs audit engagements as well as special engagements related to the effectiveness of internal controls, management and good governance for private and public companies under government regulations.

Moreover, Martin is a frequent lecturer for the Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec (OCPAQ), and is an author of several articles on professional development.

Career Profile

Martin was responsible for the standards and professional development department at Mazars in Canada from 2005 to 2015. As part of this role, he ensured compliance with policies and procedures and the implementation of high-level professional standards within the firm.

Curriculum vitae

Summary

Experience

Share

Contact Martin Cloutier

Martin Cloutier Associé directeur – Bureau de Toronto

Martin Cloutier, CPA auditeur, CA, est associé directeur du bureau de Toronto de Mazars au Canada. Il possède de solides compétences en certification grâce à ses 22 années d’expérience au service d’une clientèle diversifiée locale et internationale.

II dirige et exécute des mandats d’audit ainsi que des mandats relatifs à l’efficacité des contrôles internes, de gestion et de saine gouvernance auprès de sociétés privées et publiques régies par des réglementations gouvernementales.

De plus, Martin anime des formations à l’Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec et est l’auteur de plusieurs essais relativement au développement professionnel.

Profil de carrière

Martin était responsable du service des normes et du développement professionnel chez Mazars au Canada, de 2005 à 2015. Dans le cadre de ce rôle, il a veillé au respect des politiques et procédures ainsi qu’à l’implantation de normes professionnelles de haut niveau au sein du cabinet. 

Partager