Contact Louise Roby

Louise Roby Partner – Leader, Public Companies

Louise Roby, CPA auditor, CA, C.Adm, ASC, is partner and leader of services to public, parapublic and regulatory organizations of Mazars in Canada. She is also a member of the Executive Committee at the firm since 2011.

With more than 25 years of experience in audit and governance, Louise contributes to the creation of value within local and international companies, both private and public in the field of financial services and governed by regulations (AMF, OSFI, QPP, listed companies, etc.).

Louise is President of the Board at the Chambre de commerce de l’Est de Montréal.

Career Profile

Through her different roles, Louise has led several audit engagements and special mandates regarding the effectiveness of internal controls, good governance, compliance and re-engineering accounting and administrative processes. She also served as an expert witness in the field of accounting and audit in various civil cases before the courts.

Curriculum vitae

Summary

Experience

Share

Contact Louise Roby

Louise Roby Associée – Leader des sociétés publiques

Louise Roby, CPA auditrice, CA, Adm.A., ASC., est associée et leader des services aux sociétés publiques, parapubliques et réglementées de Mazars au Canada. Elle est également membre du comité de direction du cabinet depuis 2011.

Avec plus de 25 années d’expérience en audit et gouvernance, Louise contribue à la création de valeur auprès de sociétés locales et internationales, privées et publiques dans le domaine des services financiers et régies par des réglementations gouvernementales (AMF, OSFI, RRQ, cotées en Bourse, etc.).

Louise est présidente du conseil d’administration de la Chambre de commerce de l’Est de Montréal.

Profil de carrière

À travers ses différents rôles, Louise a dirigé plusieurs mandats d’audit et mandats spéciaux relatifs à l’efficacité des contrôles internes, à la saine gouvernance, à la conformité et à la réingénierie des processus comptables et administratifs. Elle a aussi agi comme témoin expert en matière de comptabilité et d’audit dans différentes causes civiles portées devant les tribunaux.

Partager